Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Knizner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Knizner

4.9 out of 5 (105 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Emily Casto

Emily Casto

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in a bind and needed insurance QUICKLY. I called this location and my agent was Jessica Caddy. She was amazing to work with. She was precise, super friendly, and we were able to get insurance within 10-15 minutes TOPS (which was very important to me). I even had a few questions a couple days later and she was very quick and thorough to answer all of my questions. I cannot recommend this location or Jessica enough! Thank you for all that you do here."
Profile photo of Frank Tenuta

Frank Tenuta

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like a lot of people I’m always looking to save money so I decided shop around my auto and home insurance. After making several inquires Matt Knizner State Farm gave me the best offer and I saved over $840 dollars total! Love my new low premiums and the customer service is outstanding. If you want to save money on your auto and home you need to call Matt Knizner at State Farm today!!"
Profile photo of Beth Smith

Beth Smith

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My car was recently hit and run while we were on vacation. Matt Knizners office did a amazing job at getting everything handled for me so that when I came back I had a rental ready to go. They answered all my questions and concerns"
Profile photo of Firetree Productions

Firetree Productions

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff really help determine the type of insurance that you need and they make it easy and simple! Thanks Matt!"
Profile photo of William Swan

William Swan

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff are the best, they are like family!! They are always willing to help and have their customers best interests at the fore front !!! Thanks as always !!!"
Profile photo of Connor Kok

Connor Kok

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, very responsive! Overall 10/10 experience"
Profile photo of Kristy Valotta

Kristy Valotta

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice professional staff. I definitely recommend this agency and I’ve gone through a lot of other insurance agencies before and different companies but this particular one is in my opinion great! Very lovely people in this office."
Profile photo of Kim Albero

Kim Albero

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello fellow State Farmers! Just wanted to say, I received complete dedication and attention from my agent Matt Knizer! I have been with State Farm since the beginning of the 1990s. Although I thankfully never needed service in the past, today's world has put them to the test! In the past 6 months, I have had to report 3 claims. 1st a deer in my car, 2nd a deer in the rental and 3rd an accident from an elderly woman. No injuries!! Although when the claims department contacted me to collect the information, I was left with no unanswered questions! Totally took charge and handled EVERYTHING! Completely satisfied! GREAT JOB STATE FARM!"
Profile photo of Lonie Felentzer

Lonie Felentzer

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt's office and staff have been helping me for over 20 years, and have never let me down. Talk to Donna, she always leaves you smiling and is great to deal with, the whole staff is"
Profile photo of Brooke Rimel

Brooke Rimel

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Through no fault of my own, I have had to make 2 auto claims and 1 home claim through this agency within the last two years. Each time, the first question I've been asked has been regarding the safety of my family and me, and in addition, each time I have been thoroughly impressed with the effort and attention from Matt and his office employees. They have made the process easy, smooth, clear, unintimidating, and generally as pleasant as it can be. They obviously value establishing and maintaining relationships with their clients and are very attentive. I have been extremely happy with my change from Allstate to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Linda Schleider

Linda Schleider

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very courteous and helpful staff. Very reputable business. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Joseph Horrell

Joseph Horrell

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough how easy they make everything. From automatic payments, to filing a claim, to simply making sure every last question I have is answered to the fullest extend, they always go the extra mile to make sure I am taken care of. I have saved money by switching to State Farm, and the customer service is 100x better than any other insurance company I have dealt with."
Profile photo of Anthony Paluzzi

Anthony Paluzzi

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, personable, and professional agency. They are some of the best in the business."
Profile photo of Steven Sund

Steven Sund

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"A big THANK YOU to Donna and the rest of the State Farm team at Matt Knizner's office for the courtesy/professionalism - VERY much appreciated ! : )"
Profile photo of Corry Sheffler

Corry Sheffler

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went above and beyond assisting me after a minor accident. This was my first time filing a claim, and Matt's staff answered all of my questions and made the entire process very simple and straightforward."
Profile photo of Karen Preston

Karen Preston

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for MANY years, having home, auto and life insurance policies with them. When I've met with Matt Knizner and Bob Martin, and spoken on the phone to others on Matt's team, everyone is always very knowledgeable, professional and kind to me. When I've had to make claims, they are sympathetic and guide me through the process when I have no idea what steps I need to take. They are quick to get that process going. On a recent claim, Matt called me to follow up and make sure all my needs were being met. I feel they are the BEST and I highly recommend them to everyone!"
Profile photo of Rob Holmberg

Rob Holmberg

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We want to thank Matt and his team for handling our claim fast and efficiently. Matt has the experience to fight for his clients and make sure they are represented fairly and the claim is processed properly. We appreciate the help! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Skatell

Jeffrey Skatell

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Thanks for checking up on my wife’s accident. Service last night was excellent. Please give me a quote on Emerson’s coming on this fall. Have a great weekend Thanks Jeff Skatell"
Profile photo of Melanie Moore

Melanie Moore

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Knizner and his staff are the very best at helping to determine what type of insurance you need. They truly listen and help you make an informed decision. When the time comes to make a claim, Matt and his team never make me feel as if I’m a policy. They are sympathetic, understanding and guide you through the process. They take care of “you”. I receive phone calls from time to time from Matt or one of his staff. He checks in to make sure my needs are being met. I have been under Matt’s care for many years. I intend to stay with him for many more."
Profile photo of sharon greene

sharon greene

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Kisner and his team have been wonderful. We have everything with State Farm, and before going with them, we had insurance that wouldn't insure all of our items (motorcycle, rental home). Now we have everything with State Farm. Recently we had a fender bender and the process has been flawless...He let us know it wont effect our deductible, and within days we were approved to get an estimate and now were getting the vehicle fixed. This is all within less then 10 days. Thanks Robert and Matt for everything! Dave and Sharon"
Profile photo of Emily Kozel

Emily Kozel

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency made switching and bundling incredibly easy. They saved me quite a bit of money on both auto and homeowners policies, and I'd recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Linda McElfresh

Linda McElfresh

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis is a professional at her job! Fast courteous service to set up for my automatic withdrawal. Would recommend state farm at Matt Knizner Office Rostraver."
Profile photo of Nicole Nolan

Nicole Nolan

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff were very friendly, thorough, and helpful. Would reccomend!!"
Profile photo of Jessica Brown

Jessica Brown

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had to file my first claim after hitting a deer and the process was so simple through State Farm. Everyone was so kind and everything was thought of for me (because I had no clue what all I needed to do) and taken care of with a simple phone call with the best people even when I called multiple times to change things around."
Profile photo of Mtw Hmn

Mtw Hmn

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I set up a car insurance and renter’s insurance policy with them recently. Not only did i get a better deal than what I had before, but the agent walked me through every step over the phone and discussed any questions I had. Very friendly and personal service. Id recommend this branch to anyone."