Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Knizner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Knizner

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (116 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kerri Davis

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great service all around from Brad Appleby. He answered all my questions and was very clear with what each policy offered. Called me back when he said he would and worked around my crazy schedule. Would recommend him to friends and peers!"

Caitlyn Harris

December 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was my first time getting car insurance so I had no idea what I was doing. Brad made this experience easy for me. I met with Brad at the office and he helped me so much. He answered all my questions and explained everything to me so I could understand. He made sure I got all the discounts I was eligible for and helped me pick the perfect plan for me."

Lonie Felentzer

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt's office and staff have been helping me for over 20 years, and have never let me down, Matt himself has gone out of his way to provide me with explanations and helpful facts. And has personally seen to the issues I have had over the years. Best move I made starting out with a new family was switching to Matt and letting state farm handle my business"

Ben Thompson

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have dealt with them for years. They do a great job, they go above and beyond to help you with whatever you need."

A V

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm agent! I’ve had nothing but great experiences with Matt Knizner and State Farm. He actually helps you with your claims and gets you the money you deserve."

Tanner Rowe

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredibly knowledgeable and helpful team that makes me feel comfortable that I am in good hands if needed."

Will

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been very pleased with the expert services ,consideration and professionalism provided to me by Brad Appleby from Matt Knizner's office at State Farm Insurance here in Greensburg Pa. I recently moved to Greensburg from Philadelphia and Brad made the experience seamless for me. Exceptional service."

Bobby Kinney

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Jessica on a policy for my auto, home, boat and atv. I couldn't say enough good things about her. Great person and great place to do business with. Highly recommend!!"

Tony Pallotta

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Brad Appleby in setting-up auto insurance and homeowner’s insurance for my family and me. Brad was very helpful and thorough, making (what I anticipated would be cumbersome), very easy. The insurance rates were competitive and beneficial to our family. It is a pleasure to be a new State Farm customer."

Emily Casto

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in a bind and needed insurance QUICKLY. I called this location and my agent was Jessica Caddy. She was amazing to work with. She was precise, super friendly, and we were able to get insurance within 10-15 minutes TOPS (which was very important to me). I even had a few questions a couple days later and she was very quick and thorough to answer all of my questions. I cannot recommend this location or Jessica enough! Thank you for all that you do here."

Frank Tenuta

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like a lot of people I’m always looking to save money so I decided shop around my auto and home insurance. After making several inquires Matt Knizner State Farm gave me the best offer and I saved over $840 dollars total! Love my new low premiums and the customer service is outstanding. If you want to save money on your auto and home you need to call Matt Knizner at State Farm today!!"

Beth Smith

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My car was recently hit and run while we were on vacation. Matt Knizners office did a amazing job at getting everything handled for me so that when I came back I had a rental ready to go. They answered all my questions and concerns"

Firetree Productions

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff really help determine the type of insurance that you need and they make it easy and simple! Thanks Matt!"

William Swan

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff are the best, they are like family!! They are always willing to help and have their customers best interests at the fore front !!! Thanks as always !!!"

Connor Kok

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, very responsive! Overall 10/10 experience"

Kristy Valotta

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice professional staff. I definitely recommend this agency and I’ve gone through a lot of other insurance agencies before and different companies but this particular one is in my opinion great! Very lovely people in this office."

Kim Albero

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello fellow State Farmers! Just wanted to say, I received complete dedication and attention from my agent Matt Knizer! I have been with State Farm since the beginning of the 1990s. Although I thankfully never needed service in the past, today's world has put them to the test! In the past 6 months, I have had to report 3 claims. 1st a deer in my car, 2nd a deer in the rental and 3rd an accident from an elderly woman. No injuries!! Although when the claims department contacted me to collect the information, I was left with no unanswered questions! Totally took charge and handled EVERYTHING! Completely satisfied! GREAT JOB STATE FARM!"

Brooke Rimel

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Through no fault of my own, I have had to make 2 auto claims and 1 home claim through this agency within the last two years. Each time, the first question I've been asked has been regarding the safety of my family and me, and in addition, each time I have been thoroughly impressed with the effort and attention from Matt and his office employees. They have made the process easy, smooth, clear, unintimidating, and generally as pleasant as it can be. They obviously value establishing and maintaining relationships with their clients and are very attentive. I have been extremely happy with my change from Allstate to State Farm!"

Linda Schleider

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very courteous and helpful staff. Very reputable business. Would highly recommend."

Joe Horrell Jr.

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough how easy they make everything. From automatic payments, to filing a claim, to simply making sure every last question I have is answered to the fullest extend, they always go the extra mile to make sure I am taken care of. I have saved money by switching to State Farm, and the customer service is 100x better than any other insurance company I have dealt with."

Anthony Paluzzi

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, personable, and professional agency. They are some of the best in the business."

Steven Sund

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"A big THANK YOU to Donna and the rest of the State Farm team at Matt Knizner's office for the courtesy/professionalism - VERY much appreciated ! : )"

Corry Sheffler

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went above and beyond assisting me after a minor accident. This was my first time filing a claim, and Matt's staff answered all of my questions and made the entire process very simple and straightforward."

Karen Preston

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for MANY years, having home, auto and life insurance policies with them. When I've met with Matt Knizner and Bob Martin, and spoken on the phone to others on Matt's team, everyone is always very knowledgeable, professional and kind to me. When I've had to make claims, they are sympathetic and guide me through the process when I have no idea what steps I need to take. They are quick to get that process going. On a recent claim, Matt called me to follow up and make sure all my needs were being met. I feel they are the BEST and I highly recommend them to everyone!"

Rob Holmberg

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We want to thank Matt and his team for handling our claim fast and efficiently. Matt has the experience to fight for his clients and make sure they are represented fairly and the claim is processed properly. We appreciate the help! Thank you!"